MLA Bishnu Kumar Sharma sworn as a Cabinet Minister 


Shri Bishnu Kumar Sharma, MLA, Rhenock -19 constituency, was sworn in as a Member of the Council of Ministers at a ceremony held here at  Ashirvad Hall in Raj Bhawan, today.

The oath of office and secrecy to the Minister-designate was administered by the Governor of Sikkim, Shri Lakshman Prasad Acharya, who was accompanied by the First Lady, Smt. Kumud Devi. 

The decision was taken unanimously at a legislator’s meeting, chaired by Chief Minister Shri Prem Singh Tamang, at Mintokgang on Aug 03, 2023.

Earlier, the ceremony commenced with Chief Secretary, Shri V.B. Pathak, seeking permission from the Governor to proceed with the swearing-in ceremony.

Chief Minister Mr Prem Singh Tamang extends his best wishes to Mr Bishnu Kumar Sharma for being sworn in as a Cabinet Minister at Aashirwad Hall, Raj Bhawan. The oath was administered by the Governor Mr Lakshman Prasad Acharya. 

Furthermore, Chief Minister expressed confidence that the state will achieve remarkable progress and reach new milestones due to the Minister’s  unwavering dedication and perseverance.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.